How to Get Healthy-Looking Hair	

1. Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate.

This one almost goes without saying but it’s something that I am constantly working on despite being warned time and again. Staying hydrated plays a key role in our overall health and in the proof is in the pudding. I notice a definite change in how clear my skin is and my overall energy levels depending on how mindful I am about hydrating. The more I hydrate, the happier and healthier my strands and scalp are.

2. I changed my shower routine.

My shower shelf is a revolving door of hair masks, body scrubs, purple shampoos, and exfoliating mitts, and I’m always trying something new. My latest obsession is TIGI Copyright Custom Care Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner and I think they’ve played a key role in my journey to healthy-looking hair. This moisturizing duo breathes new life into my strands each time I wash my hair.

3. I made time for masking.

I am the queen of recommending hair masks to friends and never making the time to try them myself. What’s that quote? The shoemaker’s children always go barefoot. In this metaphor, my tresses are the children and they need love, too! Love Beauty and Planet Blooming Color Murumuru Butter & Rose 2-Minute Magic Masque has been my recent commitment to my strands. To be honest, the 2-minute mark is usually when I start to get antsy. Therefore, this quick mask is the perfect answer to my hair mask avoidance.

The Secret to Getting Healthy Looking Hair Starts With Taking These Steps - 13