How My Nighttime Hair Routine Is Changing	

I like to stretch my washes as long as I can but realistically that’s usually only two to three days. I use TRESemmé Thick & Full Shampoo and Conditioner to amp up my thick hair. I love that it starts off my style with long-lasting volume that will stay visible all throughout my styling process all the way through to the finished look. After the shower, I squeeze out any excess water using my towel and then rough dry my hair with a blow dryer. Even rough drying can be quite the arm workout so I don’t worry too much about smoothing out my hair and focus more on getting it dry and adding volume. I’ll spend a good portion of this process with my head upside down to create as much volume in my roots as possible. Once my hair is completely dry I’ll work my way through the layers adding curls with my 1-inch curling iron. After they all cool off, I break them down with my fingers so they’re messy and loose. Then I’ll mist them with Dove Style + Care Compressed Extra Hold Hairspray to lock the finished look in place. Once the hairspray has set, I throw my hair up into a messy bun to sleep in. I find my curls hold the best when they’re clipped up safely from all my tossing and turning all night. For the next few nights I’ll spray Bed Head by TIGI Oh Bee Hive! Dry Shampoo into my roots before bed and sleep with my hair in a messy bun. Even when all my hair is tied up and out of my face I find that I’ll still wake up with oily roots. This dry shampoo takes care of that day’s oil and works overtime through the night.

Editor s Take  How My Nighttime Hair Routine Is Changing for Fall - 13